:: prince caspian ::

Ah, i thoroughly enjoyed the movie! No spoilers here, or reviews if that was what you were looking for. Just my two cents :D

I liked how most of the good quotes were used in the movie. Like…

Aslan,” said Lucy, “you’re bigger.”
“That is because you are older, little one,” answered he.
“Not because you are?”
“I am not. But every year you grow, you will find me bigger.”

I likey. That one kissing scene in the end was totally unnecessary and SO TOTALLY NOT IN THE BOOK, was the only thing that irked me about the movie. Otherwise, it was quite satisfactory. Reepicheep did not disappoint ;) Go watch it! :) I pray you’ll catch the underlying meaning of the story/movie :) Plus, i thought Peter Pevensie was rather handsome :) If you like that sorta thing. Heh.

Oh, and Prince Caspian’s soundtrack is awesome. Love love the movie version of Switchfoot’s “This is Home” and Regina Spektor’s “The Call”. The orchestra-ish pieces are beautiful too.

“It started out as a feeling
Which then grew into a hope
Which then turned into a quiet thought
Which then turned into a quiet word
And then that word grew louder and louder
‘Til it was a battle cry
I’ll come back
When you call me
No need to say goodbye…”

On another note, i’m extremely happy today. Managed to finish all my assignments and presentations for the semester. Thus, leaving me with a good 2 weeks to study, and the rest of this week as my *self-proclaimed* holiday. I will start studying like a Trojan after. I promise :D

Leave a Reply

