:: cluttered ::

I dunno why i broke down. Perhaps i needed mending. Perhaps i lost a screw. Perhaps i lost *me* for a few minutes. I’m sorry i left abruptly. I feel terribly embarassed now. You may laugh, judge. Whatever.

I felt “lonely amidst the crowd”.

Then again, i prolly shouldn’t have been there in the first place.

So heavy hearted, i long to feel Your peace
My mind’s so cluttered, i need You to free me
Your word sets the captives free
i hear and read but not do
is it any wonder why i’m back to where i started?

I hear You calling me gently
And I return to You.
Return to You…

So caught up with the world, i long to feel belonged,
My paths have been vague, i need You to guide me on,
Your word sets the captives free
i hear and read but not do
is it any wonder why i’m back to where i started?

I hear You calling me gently
And I return to You.
Return to You…

I return to You
As I’m broken,
Feeling powerless,
I return to You,
Cause You’re able,
And You’re my God
And i need You.

-Return To You-Ellie-

Focus, Ellie, focus. There are things to do. Your mess to clear.

2 thoughts on “:: cluttered ::

  1. hoiks, you alright?

    Just wanna encourage you, we all have our midst of problems to live through everyday. It’s how you go through it and its trials like this that really test our faith and our lives, asking us what do we do when we’re in heaps of trouble? Well, the answer lies in God, and i’m glad that you found that answer. Continue persevering on ya?

    Philippians 4:13
    13 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

    ;)

Leave a Reply

