:: unasked ::

“It is well to give when asked, but it is better to give unasked”. – Khalil Gibran

Willingness to pay the price. I forget. I was reminded today that sacrifices are not required. It’s a concept that God created and fulfilled, it has a cost…but it isn’t everything.

“And what greater merit shall there be than that which lies in the courage and the confidence, nay the charity, of receiving? You give but little when you give of your possessions. It is when you give of yourself that you truly give.” – Khalil Gibran

Pastor shared how every offering is a sacrifice, but not every sacrifice is an offering. It is important not to JUST sacrifice, but we need to offer up our lives first. Not only that, the sacrifice of which God wants is the very ones that He prepared for us to offer back to Him.

Possessions. Our time. Our talents. Our energy. Our money. Our things. We can give all these, but depending on the spirit and manner of which we sacrifice these in, it means nothing…if our lives are still our own and not Christ’.

“Sacrifice  and offerings you did not desire, but a body you prepared for me; with burnt offerings and sin offerings you were not pleased. Then I said, ‘Here I am-it is written about me in the scroll-I have come to do your will, O God.’ ” – Hebrews 10:5-7

I needed that prayer time in The Hub. I needed that touch. I am finally at that place again. It was repenting, submitting, releasing, receiving and surrendering all over again.

Here I am. I’ll worry about whether i am enough another day. I give You my obedience first.

Leave a Reply

