:: hooked ::

…to Oren Lavie’s “The Man Who Isn’t There”. I’ve yet to interpret what it really means but the music is…beautiful. Have a listen here.

…to Freakonomics by Steven Levitt and Stephen Dubner. Ever since i saw Jason read it on the way back from KK, i thought it was some geek book. But who’d have thought…it’d actually be…interesting. *wide-eyed*

…to Milo dinosaur. It’s this drink in Pappa Rich, which i’m now trying to recreate myself. It’s basically super-kau milo. With a layer of milo dust on the top for kicks. It’s awesome.

…to Yap Chin Hoe’s paintings. He paints chinese pots. But they look so ALIVE. Saw some of his original pieces that looks similar to this yesterday. Our Malaysian artists are really quite promising. I’m no expert…but i certainly like exploring dusty galleries…and finding ‘treasures’ such as these.

…to driving alone at night. I find myself thinking rationally after a long drive on my own. I should send people who lives ‘further’ away from Subang more often. Good me-times are so hard to come by.

…to hot water bottles. It’s that time of the month again. I’m gonna curl up now. Sigh :( I hate feeling sick. Mount Cramp, i command you to be gone by prayer service tonight. In Jesus’ name, amen.

One thought on “:: hooked ::

Leave a Reply

