:: best of you ::

It’s been an amazing weekend. I felt something different at SES today. I want more of what i felt there. I wish i could explain it. But really, you need to be there to understand.

I’ve got another confession to make
I’m your fool
Everyone’s got their chains to break
Holdin’ you

While having a ‘break’ (haha) at Malacca, i felt in my spirit that i’ve been compromising. Or not surrendering certain areas of my life fully. But while i was there, my eyes were opened to certain things that i could change. Actions i could take popped into mind.

My heart is under arrest again
But I break loose
My head is giving me life or death
But I can’t choose
I swear I’ll never give in
I refuse

While i stole a few moments to myself, enjoying the view at the porch of my chalet and just…being ‘quiet’, i finally came to a place where certain things that i’ve been ‘hoping’ for, doesn’t matter anymore.

Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?

First breakthrough for U-Turn? I guess :)

I’m good, knowing where i stand. And the standards i’d like to keep.

Leave a Reply

