:: asking too much? ::

I felt a wave of sadness after prayer service today. It was so odd, i was supposed to be in a celebratory mood. Maybe this is a result of being ‘poked at’ frequently. *drily*

Am i asking for too much? I don’t know. *frowns*

I don’t like being in a limbo of moving one step forward and having to take 2 steps backward to…’guard myself’. I know i have to, but gawd, it’s tiring.

Sometimes it seems
Like all I ever do is ask for things
Until I ask too much of you
But that’s not the way (that’s not the way)
I wanna live (I wanna live)
I need to change (I need to change)
But something’s got to give.

-Give-Relient K-

What else am i supposed to be giving or give in to? A little bit of help here, please? *looks up*

Leave a Reply

