:: because i told you so ::

I wish i could tell you how and why i make the decisions i make. Why i do the things i do. Why i’d prefer heading to a college for an evangelical concert instead of lounging in Starbucks, catching up with the friends i grew up with. 

I wish i could tell you why i volunteer for church…instead of earning proper money doing other things that i know i’m perfectly capable of doing. 

I wish i could tell you why i have no interest in what the world says is fun. There are just SOME things you really don’t have to try at least once. 

I wish i could tell you how precious your life is. How there’s so much more you can do because God GAVE us life and life more abundantly. How He’s given you wonderful gifts that…you have yet to tap into. 

I wish i could tell you how much God loves you…even when you screw up. Even when your heart breaks into pieces. Even when you feel like you’ve lost part of yourself in the rat race that people call ‘life’. Even when everyone is going against what you believe in. Even when you’re REALLY…on your own. 

I wish i could tell you that i’m…just as human as you are. I may smile most of the time but I DO get disappointed and discouraged. I break and cry. I get angry and say or do things i regret. I feel numb sometimes too. But i know of a greater truth that says, my ways are not His ways. Neither are my thoughts His thoughts. I’m redeemed. 

Could you see it like me? And believe what i see? Could you listen, and remember, that i love you? Only because, i told you, because i told you so. – Jonatha Brooke  

I wish i could tell you that it’s okay to have standards. And hold on to them. 

I guess this is my way of telling you so. 

One thought on “:: because i told you so ::

Leave a Reply

