:: and so i thank You ::

It’s so funny…reading the ‘popular’ blog posts on my blog that WordPress keeps track off. Most of them had everything to do with me thanking God for my exam results.

What have you people been googling??? *laughs*

Anyways, in true Ellie-fashion, i suppose i MUST do another one. The final, final one. A Monash student i am, no longer. All by the grace and mercies of God. I passed my last finance paper which i thought was a sure-fail. I didn’t even finished the paper. But God gave me more than i asked for. Which was more than enough. And i got a Distinction for the other paper. God’s too good to me. On September 5th, i will take up my scroll with a testimony that God has given me. I honestly can’t wait! :)

‘Ancient Skies’ by Michael Gungor has been on loop since results were out. You have never changed, Your love is endless and Your mercy has remained through all the ages, You shine so bright. Nothing can compare, You made the heavens and Your glory fills the air through all the ages, You ride ancient skies. You’re amazing. Psalm 34 is so apt to describe how i feel right now.

To all of you who prayed and believed with me, thank you :) You guys have encouraged and inspired me.

Now, keep praying that i land myself a job that God wants me to be in. Heh. I’ve had my head in the clouds way too often for my own good. It’s time to come back to Earth.

On another note, Marley & Me (the book) made me cry. Darn it. When i grow up (hahaha), i want a family with a nice, big doggie. Let’s just say its an unfulfilled childhood dream, okay? ;)

One thought on “:: and so i thank You ::

Leave a Reply

