:: aloof ::

I broke today. The crack that was made months ago finally gave way. God had to piece me together just so that i could look somewhat sane till after 4pm service.

God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at break of day. – Psalm 46:5

Sometimes, i really don’t know why i bother. Managing expectations and a thorough heart-check is high on the to-do list.

Pastor shared in Bloom that girls think with their hearts. When they should really be thinking with their minds. God forbid it should be merged into one.

My brain seems pretty elusive in this matter. Have i become shallow? I hope not. I’d hate to disappoint you. Rather…i’d hate to be just like everyone else.

What else can i say? It’s not you…it’s me?

Crazy week. Here’s to staying alive. And aloof. I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

