:: be still ::

It’s so frustrating, sometimes. And its not like i know better. I just know that there’s something better worth hoping in.

“Step out of the traffic! Take a long, loving look at me, your High God, above politics, above everything.” – Psalm 46:10

‘Be still, and know that I am God’. That’s what You say.

I can only say so much. I’m asking You to take over and make them see. I want them to see that love is beautiful. That its worth waiting for. It’s worth waiting for the right person. God-sent. Love shouldn’t be awaken before its time. I don’t need to be in a relationship to know that when a heart hurts, it HURTS.

“The heart is hopelessly dark and deceitful, a puzzle that no one can figure out.
But I, God, search the heart and examine the mind.
I get to the heart of the human.
I get to the root of things.
I treat them as they really are, not as they pretend to be.

-Jeremiah 17:9-

You may think that i don’t know what you feel…or what you’re going through. But He does. I put my hope in Him who doesn’t change. People do that. You did.

Leave a Reply

