:: capture me with grace ::

That’s the word i keep hearing lately. God, You capture me with grace even as i am being led into this new phase of my life.

You are the source of life, I can’t be left behind. No one else will do, i will take hold of You… – Rescue by Desperation Band

I’m fearful and excited at the same time. Fearful, that i might not live up to my own expectations of how a young working adult should lead her life. Fearful that i might not be an influencer but instead, be influenced. Fearful that i’m just not…’good enough’.

But God, Your ways are higher than mine. Your thoughts are higher than mine. I shall not limit You by what *i* think. I will not limit your blessings over my life. I trust that You opened this door for a purpose that i do not know yet. I have no other options to compare this one to…and my dateline is Monday. And so, i’m gonna trust that this is what You have in mind for me at this point in time.

The Lord is my shepherd, i shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside still waters., he restores my soul. He guides me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. Even though i walk through the valley of the shadow of death, i will fear no evil. For You are with me, Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me, in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil, my cup overflows. Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life, and i will dwell in the house of the Lord forever. – Psalm 23

I can’t help but wonder though.

It may not be the way i would’ve chosen, when You lead me through a world that’s not my home. But You never said it would be easy…You only said i’d never go alone. – Ginny Owens ‘If You Want Me To’

Here i am, Lord :) I’m responding. Your kingdom come, Your will be done in my life.

6.30am mornings. *cheers* There but for the grace of God, go I.

Leave a Reply

