:: held tight ::

One afternoon, i had a day-mare. I saw myself. And i didn’t like who i was, or rather, who i was becoming.

Fists tightly clenched. Face stubbornly set. Heart hardened. Just plain stubborn.

God said He could help. If i’d only let go of what was in my hand. Would i let Him take what i had, so that He could give me something better. Would i just let go…and cast my cares on Him for He cares for me. More than any other person, more than any other thing in this world.

And i couldn’t. I wouldn’t.

And that scared the life out of me. My heart actually aches whenever i think about it.

*****

I’m trying my best, Lord. Shutting out all the other voices, i only want to hear Yours. This is the time. This is the place to begin. Casting out all doubt, You are the way. You are the hope for today. Living in Your promises, forever and a day.

I’m getting my freak on. Things have changed and so will i. I declare that Your ways are higher. Your thoughts are higher than mine.

So, things will never be the same again. I’ll trust God that He’ll make it better than what it was before.

Leave a Reply

