:: hold your breath ::

I’m not perfect. And i definitely am working on cultivating the fruit of the Spirit within me. Patience, self-control, kindness…longsuffering, haha. Gentleness? Mmhmm.

You’ve already won me over, in spite of me…

You were the last person i ever wanted to paint a bad impression on. I could give myself many excuses but…nah, i’ve done enough as it is.

You held your breath, and the door for me. Thanks for your patience…

I’ve given up on *trying* so hard to mend. To mend what i think is left. Given up inviting. Maybe if we could both stand still just once, one of these days, then just maybe, we could have a decent conversation. But i’ve given up on that too.

I’ve never wanted something rational. I’m aware now…

So here i am, surrendering. Letting fate take its course :)

I’m praying for change.

Leave a Reply

