:: law & grace ::

Snippets i caught from today that prolly needs more thought.

Grace is an exception, not a general rule.

How many times have we taken that for granted?

Don’t just give people what they deserve (law), give them what they NEED (grace).

I find myself having a lot of examples coming to mind when it comes to this one. Have we found the balance between law and grace? I’m learning.

Why do those who preach about grace are the ones who are the last to show it?

Ah, ouch. X marks the spot eh? :)

Many times, people quit something…or quit ‘someone’, it’s because :

  • …it’s no longer satisfying.
  • …they’ve found something better.

I’ll leave you to your own thoughts on this one ;) I just have to say that ‘better’ can be very subjective to the beholder.

Word for the season : Acts 20:22-24

22“And now, compelled by the Spirit, I am going to Jerusalem, not knowing what will happen to me there. 23I only know that in every city the Holy Spirit warns me that prison and hardships are facing me. 24However, I consider my life worth nothing to me, if only I may finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the gospel of God’s grace.

Let’s do this. I sure don’t know HOW. But perhaps, living life knowing that ‘lo, You are with me always’ would help more than just a ‘lil’ bit.

Leave a Reply

