:: iove waits for you ::

Song of the Day: Speak To Me Gently by Future of Forestry

Thought of the Day: I’m learning to be alone. To do many things i’ve done with you, for you. On my own.

Today was such a mad rush at work. All i wanted to do was tear away and drive into the sun.

When i got home, i could hear the sun call my name. It’s been awhile since i last dwelled in sunshiny goodness. I knew God kept the sun out for me :)

Sadness and rhyme, These are the times
These are the memories.
We find a way, Pushing through the day
So speak to me gently.
Can you just feel the time, Falling from some place new?
Can you just feel the sign, Love waits for you?
Love waits for you.
I’m searching the stars, In desperate hours
Bound to find meaning.
God show me a face, In this desolate place
And tenderness meets me.
Can you just feel the time, Falling from some place new?
Can you just feel the sign, Love waits for you?
Love waits for you.
Stories untold, Of redwoods grown old
Reside in the forest.
And there you can hear, A whispering tear
That speaks into our loneliness.
Can you just feel the time, Falling from some place new?
Can you just feel the sign, Love waits for you?
Love waits for you.

Leave a Reply

