:: flying ships ::

‘You’ll never make it with your sails down’. – quote from Waterworld (1995)

Note to self: You can’t go anywhere if you don’t position yourself to move. And even then, you need Wind. An apt quote for what i’ve been thinking lately. Can’t expect myself to go anywhere if i don’t make the necessary preparations to move (ie. put up my sails). And of course, to choose which direction to go, that’s where my Wind comes in. Holy Spirit, lead me.

Waterworld

Work’s been getting dreary, but am hanging in there. All these traveling is fun, for awhile. Then it just gets tiring. On another note, i finally realised my dream to go to USS. Thanks to dear friends who wanted to do their pre-wedding shoots in Singapore. Not to mention, it rekindled my passion to plan weddings and do artsy things. I wish there was more time to spend indulging myself in these activities. But USS!! Omg. I need to go again. We didn’t get to do all the rides due to time, but we managed to cover the major ones like The Mummy and Transformers. Am waiting for the Galactica rollercoaster to be re-opened. Miens, was so disappointed to discover that it was closed! Oh wells, i believe that good things come to those who wait. Haha! Hopefully there’ll be more rides by the time i make trip #2. Here’s to more random trips. Good people = good company!

USS

This has to be my fav shot of the trip – happy faces AND happy colors. Even if it IS without me in it :)

Leave a Reply

